Finance & Business, Technology & Digital Media

DMAIndia Award 2017: Join The Dots And Align #DMAIndia

Please show your love by sharing this post:

Ogilvy grabs Agency Of Year at DMAIndia awards for the 5th time. In fact, the 6th DMAi Annual & Awards 2017 was on 23rd August 2017 at The Leela, Mumbai. So that it magnificent that out of 6 times, Ogilvy has retained this award for 5 times. Other stellar participating performers at the event were Dainik Jagran and IBS. Marketer of the Year award goes to Karthi Marshan of Kotak Mahindra Group. On the other hand Ajay Chandwani, Director Percept joins the DMAi Hall of Fame. The 6th edition of DMAi Annual & Awards was along with the DMA CREATEFFECT Awards. The affiliation to these awards is with DMA International ECHO Awards. The latter select agencies and people with excellence in creativity, marketing strategy, and response results in data-driven marketing campaigns. Definitely, with the changing trends in marketing, these competitions and selection processes are becoming tougher and tougher.


All in all, DMAIndia Annual & Awards 2017 covers the following award programs to recognize the corresponding winners:

6th DMAi Hall of Fame: The DMAIndia Hall of Fame aims to identify people who are at the highest level of experience and leadership in data-driven marketing. Obviously, these people have a remarkable contribution towards the industry with a deep level of association thus forming a unique community of professionals. Ramesh Iyengar was the first DMAi hall of fame recipient in 2012. Soon after that, he serves as the Chairperson of this program for the 5th consecutive term. As we know, Ajay Chandwani is the recipient of 6th DMAi Hall of Fame.

DMAIndia Awards 2017 Coverage

The 4th edition of The DMAi Knight Recognition: The DMA Knights is a program to recognize outstanding efforts towards helming the DMAi mission in the best possible manner. It is for a few who are passionate enough to make marketing their obsession of life. Rather those who key in all their industrious efforts towards maintaining the unity of the marketing fraternity through the DMA. In fact, they have these properties in their blood. Ankush Bhandari, CEO, Arvato is the Chairperson of the selection board for the DMAi Knights 2017. Gulshan Verma from Times Internet, Virginia Sharma from LinkedIn, Rajesh Kumar from SAP, Vasanth Kumar from IBM, and KG Manjunatha from Kenscio are the recipient of champions of the greater good recognition of the Knight. In the Young Knight category, Ria Iyenger, Select Direct is the first inductee. In fact, this year is the debut of Young Knight category.

The 4th edition of Marketer of the Year Award: This award aims to honor the individuals with a perfect combination of achievement, innovation, and inspiring leadership. It is for those who have a positive impact on the marketing community. This community excels at connecting data and the consumer by means of data-driven marketing during their professional journey. In fact, the Marketer of the Year Award celebrates bold decisions and strong growth in the field despite constraints like tight budgets. In fact, it is for those who align well with the ever-changing media landscape and touch the right string to fickle customer demands. Manish Durejam MD, Jetprevilege was the conference chairperson for the program this year. Karthi Marshan of Kotak Mahindra Group is the Marketer of the Year for 2017.

DMAIndia Content Marketer of the Year

The 3rd edition of Content Marketer of the Year: The Content Marketer of the Year award aims to honor the masters of content who have an art of ‘Keeping it Simple’ yet ‘Making it Memorable’. The DMAi Content Marketer of the year had its first version in 2015. It is a joint citation for an individual and a company. It signifies achievement, innovation and inspiring leadership of an individual, company, or a campaign that earmarks the very best in the Content Marketing industry during the current year. Gulshan Verma, CRO, Times Internet is the chairperson for 2017. Dr. Kaustubh Nande, Content Marketer in individual category and mCanvas in organization category grab this award. In Campaigns category Bronze goes to UTI Mutual Fund, Silver to Ixigo, and Gold to Kukayo Camlin.

The 4th edition of DMAI Marketing Innovation Awards 2017: This award is for the next generation of creators, innovators, and disruptors that demonstrate their capabilities in developing game-changing technologies and platforms in order to push the boundaries of today’s marketers. Iprospect wins this award this year for creating original and path-breaking solutions in the past year by developing icalculate for ICICI Bank.

The 3rd edition of the CMO Choice Awards 2017: This award aims to recognize the best marketing ecosystem enablers and advertising agencies, and also technologies and platforms that drive business ROI. It is, in fact, to identify the Most Trusted Marketing Partners. Blink Digital grabs the Most Trusted Marketing “Digital Agency” Partner of the year. Team Bruce Clay is the Most Trusted Marketing “SEO Agency” Partner of the year. Select Direct Marketing gets this award in the “Direct Marketing Communications” Partner category. Finally, EMERGING “AI Platform” Marketing Partner goes to Surbo by Value First.

DMAIndia Maiden Internal Connect Award

The maiden Internal Connect Awards: This award is to recognize innovative thinking and best practices that help in creating real value for the organization through internal communication. In fact, Internal Connect Award is the first of its kind. It is for those who believe in smarter internal communication and have a high level of commitment to achieve groundbreaking business results. Khushnum Ichhaporia of Kotak Securities was the Chairperson for the 2017 program. The Bronze award goes to Max Bupa and JSW Steel. Silver goes to Axis Bank and Kotak Bank. The Gold award goes to Fullerton India and Adfactors PR.

DMA CREATEFFECT Award 2017: OgilvyOne is the agency of the year in this category. Pi Communications wins the Small Agency of the Year Award. Jagran Prakashan, Yum Restaurants, M&M, Raymond, JCB, and Mondelez are also the winners of Gold across various categories.

There were 150 jury members in the DMAIndia Annual & Awards 2017. They had to judge more than 500 nominations and entries from over 50 agencies. All in all, there were more than 200 brands that these more than 50 agencies were representing.

Please show your love by sharing this post:

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: